my first vacation…

while being healthy. Jared and I are going to Maine for a week to spend time with family and friends. I love Maine in the summer… sailing, outlets, kayaking, and of course lobster rolls!!!

I know, I know…enjoy myself, but I can’t just disregard how hard I’ve been working lately. To keep myself on track I have requested that some of my favorite healthy foods are stocked at the places we are staying. I’ll stick to my oatmeal and peanut butter for breakfast and have healthy snacks like string cheese, fruits, and veggies.

I won’t have access to a gym, but we are going to bike and kayak. My plan is to stick to calorie counting, do a couple outdoor activites, get daily walks in, and indulge but not get too crazy. Luckily my favorite thing to eat in Maine is lobster which is very low cal and healthy. I just have to stay away from the butter and too much mayo.

This is all easier said than done, but I’ve got to have some self control or I’ll just beat myself up the whole time. My gym will be waiting for me when I get home. Plus It’ll be a nice break since I still don’t love the gym.

I’ll keep you all posted on my progress.

Leave a Reply

