homemade cookies?

The other night I made homemade oatmeal almond butter chocolate chip cookies all by myself. I think that was the first time I’ve baked without any help. I got the recipe from one of my favorite blogs, Carrots ~n~ Cake, but I had to modify the recipe and use granulated sugar instead of brown sugar since we were out. The recipe also says to bake for 10-12 minutes, but they definitely weren’t done so I probably had them in for about a half hour. Trust me, I was very worried. Each cookie is 174 calories, but with the almond butter and oatmeal it was very filling. I’m going to work on the recipe to get them down to 100 calories/each since I can probably substitute some of the almond butter for flax seed and the chocolate chips for carob chips. I’ll post my recipe when I get it right. In the meantime check out my amazing cookies…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

