it’s getting easier

So I had my planned girls night and my unplanned night out all in the same night which was followed by 2 days of missing planned workouts because of my heels. I could have totally gone down hill since I had lunch plans yesterday, cake at work yesterday and today, and we’re having friends over for dinner tonight. I stayed strong and used every ounce of will power to eat a beet salad at Piccolo Sogno yesterday for lunch. Yes, beets are a favorite of mine, but Piccolo also has my favorite bread and pasta dishes so trust me that was a toughy. And cake!??! I LOVE cake, but I didn’t even look at it. I definitely think it’s getting easier to stick to my plan and still have splurges. I just have to remind myself which splurges are most important since I can’t have it all. This morning I made it to body pump and worked it real hard. I cringed when I got to class and saw who the sub was. Her name is Maria and she has a rock hard body. I never get a chance to take her classes, but love when she subs. I always seem to work a tiny bit harder with her. Tonight we’re having friends over for dinner so I’ll be splurging on some wine, but we’re doing grilled chicken, veggies, and fruit to keep it super healthy! Since I’ve killed it with being healthy Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday (fingers crossed I don’t do anything crazy tonight) I’ll be splurging on something tomorrow, just not sure what!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

