tier 2 celebration

I made it to tier 2 a couple weeks ago and finally decided how to reward myself! It’s the end of August and fall is fast approaching. Of course the cooler weather makes me sad, but I’m always ready for the wardrobe change. I didn’t need a new handbag and I actually am going to a spa in Napa next week, so I decided to get a pair of Michael Kors over-the-knee boots. I’ll be pairing these with lots of skirts, dresses, and leggings. I’m kind of excited if you couldn’t tell!

This is all very exciting, but now comes the hard part: reaching tier 3. It’s only 3 inches and the last time I measured it was only 2.5, but I have a feeling it’s going to get tough. I’m going to attempt to change up my workouts some. I’d like to get in one heavy weight workout once a week since I do a lot of body strength classes that focus on multiple reps with lighter weights. I also want to run a few miles for some extra cardio. I’m talking 2-3 miles, nothing crazy. I just need to change things up a little since I’m on the verge of getting bored.

Leave a Reply

