excellent wednesday

I wake up almost every single day and say “I don’t want to get out of bed, it’s just so comfy” (in a whiny voice of course) and Jared responds with “I knowww.” My first thought is I just want to stay here all day and I definitely do not want to workout. Sometimes I really do wish I was a morning person and many people even think I am since I workout almost every morning. I just hate working out in the evening a lot more than in the morning. This morning was no exception. I got to my 7am body strength class and flopped around for a couple minutes during the warm up and then as always we jump right into lunges. I hate it, and I hate it, and I hate it some more, and then I check the time and OMG it’s already 7:20. Ok, it isn’t so bad. I start to change my attitude and think damn I’m workin it and defining that line on my leg even more. By the time 8am rolled around I started thinking maybe I should come back for a 5:30pm class. That hardly ever happens, but at least I’m finally having positive thoughts about working out. I love that good feeling after a workout and forgetting about all of those miserable thoughts from 6:05-7:05am.

By 8:45am I started to get hungry again and got excited about my morning snack. It’s typically cottage cheese, but I ran out so I’ve been eating half a container of Fage yogurt with 1 tablespoon of nut butter. That snack is like dessert. It reminds me of my mom’s peanut butter pie filling.

Lunch was a new salad – approximately 195 calories (1.4g fat, 9.4g carbs, 36.4g protein)
5 ounces ground turkey
2 tablespoons fat free chunky blue cheese dressing
1/3 cup broccoli slaw
1 cup spinach


I think this is my new favorite and will stick to it for a few weeks. I like to keep things simple and tasty so I don’t mind eating the same thing every day for lunch. It is a little lower calorie than my typical lunches around 250 calories, but my morning and afternoon snacks have been a little higher than usual since I’ve been loving the greek yogurt and nut butter combination.

Tonight we’re having friends over to grill. I love dinner parties! We’re keeping it healthy with grilled chicken, grilled veggies, salad, and fruit for dessert. Of course there will be wine and I’ll be trying to keep it under 10 ounces. I’ve been getting better. Check out my table set up, I got a new centerpiece and shell napkin rings for the summer.

Leave a Reply

