Holla, I’m back!

It’s been 8 months since I last blogged. It seriously feels like yesterday since I think to myself “oh that would be a good blog post” at least a couple times a week. The real reason why I stopped blogging is because my goals/blogging/healthy living were taking over my life. I became too obsessive and wasn’t treating my goal as a lifestyle. To remind you, my goal is to lose 9 pounds or 9 inches. I am happy to tell you that I am 0.8 inches away from it as of a couple weeks ago! I only lost a couple pounds, which means I gained muscle. Yes, it’s been almost a year since I made this goal, but it was all about a lifestyle change, not killing myself to reach it in an unrealistic timeline and beating myself up. I also need you to know that I have had TONS of fun in the last few months as well. I had lots of birthday celebrations including my own in the fall, followed by Thanksgiving, Christmas, a 2 week vacation, St Patty’s Day, Baconfest (oh yes, I said baconfest) and many other eating/drinking related activities.

So here we go. I’m ready to get this blog started again!

2 Comments to “Holla, I’m back!”

  1. that’s awesome, jess!! glad to hear you’re so close to your goal and that you took your time and let it become a lifestyle change rather than a fad diet 🙂

Leave a Reply

